Let’s see, where was I? Oh, yeah, in shock! I wrote a voluminous blog after the election, which is still sitting in my drafts folder waiting to be finished. And then, I just kinda… was in shock for a while, and stopped blogging. It was GREAT that Obama got elected, but I couldn’t believe it actually happened. To tell the truth, it’s still hard for me to believe it. He’s not perfect, and he’s not doing everything I want, but I’m still happy Obama got elected. President Barack Obama. No one can ever undo that.

From reading other people’s blogs, it looks like blog pauses are pretty common – people just stop for irregular periods of time, usually with no explanation. So maybe we’ll just call that my little Sabbatical, leaving the fields fallow for a while. That’s something we’re all supposed to do every once in a while anyway, planned or spontaneous!

But for a while now, I’ve been thinking alot about things I want to say in this forum again, so stay tuned! More posts coming soon, including something that I hope will stir up some conversation in the South Florida Arts Community (and maybe even beyond!)